top of page

Academic & Business Writing - Week 3

In your journal this week, start brainstorming some ideas of what you would like to do as a final project. Your choices are:

  • a statement of purpose / personal statement (academic writing)

  • a cover letter for a job (business writing)

  • a movie or book review (general/academic writing)

  • a product review (business writing)

  • an essay about a social issue that is important to you (academic writing)

Since I am writing with the intent of the business side of writing and because I already get paid to write resumes/cover letters I will do a product review.

I am going to review my Itaki steamer. I just bought it a few weeks ago. Aside from pulling it out of its box I have yet to try it out. Largely because I bought it to take to Newfoundland where I was going to work for a few months and thought it ideal for the office type work I was about to pursue. It claims portability and ease of cooking. I have watched several youtube videos on how to use it and am confident I won't burn my dinner. For the sake of this assignment I will load the Itaki up with the makings of my favourite comfort meal - Japanese Curry Chicken. I'll take it on my nightly walk (to test portability), pop it in the fridge for a few hours to stimulate getting to work and then put it into action and see how it goes.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page