top of page

Academic & Business Writing Homework

In your journal this week, write a paragraph about your strengths and weaknesses in writing. What is your plan in going forward? What steps will you take to improve?

My strengths in writing is my ability to just sit down and write. No forethought, no planning, just writing. I can also write a lot easily. I participate yearly in the 3 day novel writing contest and last year I managed to write 60,150 words in 3 days.

My weakness is my ability to edit what I've written. Not for a lack of wanting too, but a lacking desire too. I often find I "see" what I want not what is there. As a result my editing of my own work is quite poor.

I am continuing to hone my writing skills by writing every day, editing my manuscripts and reading. Reading will help your mind grown and provide a larger foundation for you to work off of

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page